Bowie County Patriots Choose Recommended Candidates

Gadsden Flag - Don't Tread on MeLast night, in a packed room, the Bowie County Patriots compiled a list of recommended candidates for the Republican primary. Some races were clear-cut, and others produced quite a bit of discussion. There were a couple of contests where the Patriots didn’t have a preference, and aren’t mentioned here.

  • US Senator – Dwayne Stovall
  • US Representative, District 4 – Lou Gigliotti
  • Governor – Greg Abbott
  • Lieutenant Governor – Todd Staples
  • Attorney General – Barry Smitherman
  • Comptroller of Public Accounts – Debra Medina
  • Commissioner of the General Land Office – David Watts
  • Commissioner of Agriculture – Sid Miller
  • Railroad Commissioner – Wayne Christian
  • Chief Justice, Supreme Court – Nathan Hecht
  • Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6 – Jeff Brown
  • Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8 – Phil Johnson
  • State Representative, District 1 – George Lavender
  • County Judge – Jeff Akin
  • County Commissioner, Precinct 2 – Bill Henson
  • County Commissioner, Precinct 4 – Mike Carter

The group also agreed to vote “Yes” on each party referendum.

Early voting began Tuesday February 18, and election day is March 4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.