Low Voter Turn Out for Bloomburg ISD

Bloomburg TX WildcatsThe results of the Bloomburg School Board election are official as of Monday, May 19, at the Administration office. Sixty-nine voters made their choices. The winning board members were Suzanne Bishop with 44 votes and Brian C. Cloninger with 59 votes, in the full term election. John Smith, who ran unopposed for an unexpired term, received 43 votes.

Members and officers of the board, remain the same: Jake Hooker, John Smith, Ricky Orr, Jo Kay Timmons, Brian Cloninger-President, Steve Crumpler-Vice President, Suzanne Bishop-Secretary. Also sitting in with the board members are Brian Stroman, the Superintendent, and Cindy Dawkins, Executive Assistant.

The regular meeting is usually held the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:30 pm and the public is welcome to sit in on a session and see what goes on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.