Delegation Announces HUD Funding for Arkansas COVID-19 Assistance Efforts

Arkansas Flag

Washington, DC: .U.S. Senators John Boozman and Tom Cotton—along with Congressmen Rick Crawford, French Hill, Steve Womack, and Bruce Westerman—announced that the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) awarded Arkansas Public Housing Agencies $3,458,460 in funding to support the prevention, preparation, and response to the coronavirus pandemic in public housing.

“As Arkansas continues to combat the impacts of COVID-19, it is important to put resources in the hands of our communities. These investments will provide locally-driven assistance to help protect and assist families and individuals in need throughout the Natural State,” members said.

This latest round of HUD funding is part of a nationwide disbursement in public housing operating funds allocated by the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act, which became law with the support of the Arkansas delegation.

HUD awarded funding to the following Arkansas Public Housing Agencies:

Third District 

Crawford County Public Facilities Board$51,443
Fayetteville Housing Authority$87,838
Fort Smith Housing Authority$248,634
Harrison Housing Authority$70,877
Northwest Regional Housing Authority$86,642
Pope County Public Facilities Board$23,577
Russellville Housing Authority$20,923
Siloam Springs Housing Authority$58,200
Springdale Housing Authority$17,968

Other State Allocations

Arkadelphia Housing Authority$17,683
Ashley County Housing Authority$26,819
Benton Housing Authority$96,334
Brinkley Housing Authority$885
Cabot Public Housing Agency$49,090
Camden Housing Authority$48,921
Clarendon Housing Authority$2,800
Clay County Public Housing Agency$18,123
Conway County Housing Authority$32,564
Conway Housing Authority$57,129
Desha County Residential Housing Board$19,893
DeValls Bluff Housing Authority$5,157
Drew County Public Facilities Board$37,428
Earle Housing Authority$7,830
Franklin County Public Housing Agency$11,244
Hope Housing Authority$16,208
Hot Springs Housing Authority$141,014
Jacksonville Housing Authority$57,466
Johnson County Housing Authority$21,808
Jonesboro Housing Authority$196,483
Lake Village Housing Authority$14,587
Lawrence County Public Housing Agency$46,563
Lee County Housing Authority$33,449
Logan County Housing Authority$13,557
Lonoke County Housing Authority$36,357
Little River County Housing Authority$6,204
Little Rock Housing Authority$449,032
McGehee Public Facilities Board$27,113
Mississippi County Public Facilities Board$61,150
North Little Rock Housing Authority$242,053
Paragould Housing Authority$71,761
Phillips County Public Housing Authority$47,006
Pike County Housing Authority$7,369
Pine Bluff Housing Authority$136,140
Pocahontas Public Housing Agency$12,378
Poinsett County Housing Agency$16,893
Polk County Housing Authority$7,957
Prescott Housing Authority$9,284
Pulaski County Housing Authority$52,942
Scott County Public Housing Agency$10,166
Searcy Housing Authority$17,829
St. Francis County Housing Authority$70,434
Star City Housing Authority$4,607
Stuggart Housing Authority$29,322
Texarkana Housing Authority$110,756
Trumann Housing Authority$21,652
Warren Housing Authority$8,105
West Memphis Housing Authority$78,949
White River Regional Housing Authority$252,332
Wynne Housing Authority$23,723
Yell County Public Facilities$7,809

Comments are closed.