Miller County Republican Committee Elects Officers for 2023-2024

The Miller County Republican Committee met Tuesday evening to elect officers for the 2023-2024 year. Diana Lowe was reelected as Chair and will start her second term this month. Rebecca Potter was elected First Vice-Chair and Ernie Keck was elected Second Vice-Chair. Former Miller County Assessor, Nancy Herron, was elected Treasurer for the committee. Clint Thomas was elected Secretary.

Because the Republican Party of Arkansas holds the majority of Constitutional offices in the state, each county has two election commissioners appointed to the county elections commission. The committee elected Judy Hardin and Charles Cooper to the Miller County Elections Commission. Commissioners serve a two-year term and must complete training to oversee elections within the county.

Updates will be made to the committee’s Facebook page and to the committee’s webpage soon.