Colleges and Universities

Recent Articles

A&M-Texarkana Texas Offers State Bar Webinars on U.S. Founding

TEXARKANA, Texas – Texas A&M University-Texarkana is hosting Texas State Bar’s virtual workshops about the U.S. founding, June 29–30. The webinars are free and open to anyone. Participants will receive a certificate upon completion. As part of the State Bar’s professional development series, the “Founding Documents” covers how to teach about the U.S. founding.  The workshops review America’s prominent founding documents, history, and ideas. It provides participants the chance to work with well-established scholars to learn about the founding period. Continue Reading →

Filed under:

A&M-Texarkana Announces Spring 2020 Honor Graduates

Texas A&M Texarkana

TEXARKANA, Texas – Texas A&M University-Texarkana recently announced the 68 graduates from the spring 2020 semester who earned academic honors while attaining an undergraduate degree. Honor graduates are determined by grade point average and divided into three categories, Summa Cum Laude, Magna Cum Laude, and Cum Laude. The spring 2020 Summa Cum Laude (GPA 3.9-4.0) graduates are Brayden Tanner Cook, Jordyn Makenzy Cook, Hanh Thi Doan, Addyson Paige Hill, Vallerie Elizabeth Klingbeil, Courtney Marie LeBrun, Denver Brooks Lockhart, Garrett Kahler Mason, and Dylan Michael Yowell. The spring 2020 Magna Cum Laude (GPA 3.75-3.89) graduates include Madison Brooke Beal, Brandon Allen Butler, Maggie Kilpatrick Currey, Stephanie Dachiel Gerdes, Maria Guadalupe Gomez-Martinez, Kyli Danielle Halford, Ty Brandon Hervey, Tina Marie Hock, Amy Lee Moore, Coda Renee Phillips, Amanda Rae Rotunno, Brookelyn Christina Cheek Shaw, Amber Lynn Thompson, Hoang Huy Dinh Tran, Jessica Michelle Williams, and Daniel Stuart Wood. The spring 2020 Cum Laude (GPA 3.5-3.74) graduates are Idialu Samuel Abhulimen, Nicholas Donald Barkman, Shelby Eugenie Nicole Bayer, Samantha Vivian Bell, Aleigh Kae Bessonett, Britney D. Boehm, Hailey René Bowman, Madison Layne Buley, Sachse, Goldie A. Burnett, Bogota, Ta’Mar JaShay Coby, Emily Paige Dennis, Cortney Page Eudy, Raquel M. Garcia, Christina Marie Graves, Molina Amarrette Gwin, Amanda C. Hargrave, Caitlin Denise Harris, Samantha Ann Henry, Majory Perrynz Herron, Okayla L. Johnson, Jacie Jo Keener, Mallory Janae Kosub, William B. Lee, Jr., Jeffrey Thomas Leonti, Kacey Ann Maines, Montana Wayne Moore, Sterling Pryce Noe, Rachel L. Perez, Rahnique Lajuanya Perry, Natalie Antonia Pineda, Essie-Elizabeth Alyssa Pippins, Maria Manuela Ramirez, Heather Renee Robinson, Alondra Rodriguez, Joey San Juan, Landon Rhyne Simmons, Jason Andrew Soule, Troy A. Squires, Rodessa, Kayla Stewart Torres, Jayme Taylor Danielle Vega, Elizabeth Ann Waltrip, Stephen Kyle York, and Darykca Yun. Continue Reading →

Filed under:

High School Students Can Now Register for Fall Concurrent Classes at U of A Hope-Texarkana Online

Because of school closures due to COVID-19, high school students haven’t been able to register for concurrent classes in the traditional manner, so the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana has set up an online registration method for potential students. Concurrent credit is an excellent way for high school students to earn both college credit and high school credit simultaneously. High school students can register for fall semester concurrent classes online at the following links:

Arkansas High: Hill: School Not Listed:

There is no cost to register. For more information, contact Dr. Ashli Dykes, Concurrent Credit Coordinator, at 870-722-8267 or Continue Reading →

Filed under:

U of A Hope-Texarkana Scholarship Recipient Kathy Rogel

The University of Arkansas at Hope-Texarkana is proud to announce that Kathy Rogel has been awarded the Bridge Scholarship to attend the College.  This award is $1,000 per academic year.  Rogel is a graduate of Hope High School. She is the daughter of Juan and Lilli Rogel. Kathy plans to study general education at UAHT. Registration for summer and fall classes at UAHT is underway now. To register, contact the Purtle Advising Center at 870-722-8124 or email Continue Reading →

Filed under:

U of A Hope-Texarkana Secondary Career & Technical Education Center Application Deadline Extended to July 1

The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana Secondary Career & Technical Education Center offers FREE college credit to several area high schools. If you will be entering 11th or 12th-grade next school year at one of the following high schools, or have a student who will be, sign up now for UAHT Secondary Career Center classes. The application deadline has been extended to Wednesday, July 1, 2020. To apply visit, Participating schools include:

•Arkansas High




•Genoa Central


•Lafayette County



•Spring Hill

The UAHT Secondary Career & Technical Education Center is an area secondary career center located on U of A Texarkana Campus, Arkansas High School Campus in Texarkana, and the U of A Hope campus. Continue Reading →

Filed under:

Hope Collegiate Academy Application Deadline Extended to July 1

The application deadline to apply for the Hope Collegiate Academy has been extended to Wednesday, July 1, 2020. Students must be enrolled or be eligible to become enrolled as a Hope Public School student and meet the collegiate academy entrance requirements to attend. The academy is a public school that is free of charge and is located on the University of Arkansas-Hope campus. The Hope Collegiate Academy is a partnership between the Hope Public School District and the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana. The goal of the academy is to provide students with a three-year curriculum that allows them the opportunity to complete a high school diploma and an associate degree simultaneously. Continue Reading →

Filed under: